What are the 7 principles of rehabilitation?

What are the 7 principles of rehabilitation?

Employ the seven principles of rehabilitation

  • A: Avoid aggravation. It is important not to aggravate the injury during the rehabilitation process.
  • T: Timing.
  • C: Compliance.
  • I: Individualization.
  • S: Specific sequencing.
  • I: Intensity.
  • T: Total patient.

What are the five phases of rehabilitation?

5 Stages of Rehabilitation

  • Stage 1 – Precontemplation.
  • Stage 2 – Contemplation.
  • Stage 3 – Preparation.
  • Stage 4 – Action.
  • Stage 5 – Maintenance.

What are the three phases of rehab?

Phases of Rehab

  • Phase I—control pain and swelling (ice, remove aggravating movement patterns when possible, NSAIDs, ultrasound, e-stim).
  • Phase II—Begin ROM and resume cardiovascular training.
  • Phase III—Restore ROM, improve strength and endurance, proprioception, continue cardiovascular training, should be near.

How do you get unstuck in recovery?

It may not be an obstacle you can overcome alone. Share it with others and talk it out. Read motivational and recovery material for inspiration, but don’t get stuck on it. Read other books that inspire you and get you motivated to change for the better.

What are the three phases of matter?

The three fundamental phases of matter are solid, liquid, and gas (vapour), but others are considered to exist, including crystalline, colloid, glassy, amorphous, and plasma phases.

What does pulmonary rehabilitation involve?

Pulmonary rehabilitation is a supervised program that includes exercise training, health education, and breathing techniques for people who have certain lung conditions or lung problems due to other conditions.

What happens in the acute phase of the rehabilitation process?

During the acute stage, the therapist should: Focus on the muscles and joints that will be needed to achieve the best possible functional outcome. Adapt the rehabilitation program to the restrictions imposed by the medical and orthopedic treatments that are of paramount concern during this stage.

What is acute stage of healing?

The early stage of a soft tissue injury is known as the acute phase of injury and is the first 48 – 72 hours post injury. Common characteristics of this stage are pain, swelling, redness and loss of function.

How long is acute stage of healing?

Also called the inflammatory stage, the acute stage occurs at the time of the injury, and can continue for up to 72 hours. During the acute stage, symptoms of inflammation—which include redness, swelling, pain at rest, and diminished function—will likely occur.

How can I make my injury heal faster?

Ice – Ice the injured area for 20 to 30 minutes between four and eight times a day to reduce bleeding, swelling, pain and muscle spasms. Compression – Apply compression to the injured area in the initial 48 hours after injury to prevent excessive swelling. Elevation – Elevate the injured limb to reduce swelling.

What foods promote muscle healing?

6 Best Foods to Eat While Recovering From Sports Injuries

  • Foods that Contain Plenty of Protein. Protein is the nutrient that reinforces your body’s muscle tissue.
  • 2. Fruits and Vegetables With Vitamin C.
  • Omega-3 Fatty Acids.
  • Zinc-Rich Foods.
  • Vitamin D/Calcium.
  • Foods Rich in Fiber.