What is TPM 5S?

What is TPM 5S?

Traditional TPM. The traditional approach to TPM was developed in the 1960s and consists of 5S as a foundation and eight supporting activities (sometimes referred to as pillars). The traditional TPM model consists of a 5S foundation (Sort, Set in Order, Shine, Standardize, and Sustain) and eight supporting activities.

What are the 7 pillars of TPM?

7 Pillars of TPM

  • Focused Improvement. The first of the 7 pillars of TPM is known as Focused Improvement.
  • Autonomous Maintenance. The second pillar of TPM is known as Autonomous Maintenance.
  • Planned Maintenance.
  • Training and Education.
  • Early Management.
  • Quality Maintenance.
  • Office TPM.

What is TPM example?

The last pillar of Total Productive Maintenance is setting standards for the working conditions of all employees by eliminating potential health and safety risks. An example of such an activity includes the implementation of a set of measures (as guards, work standards) making machines safe to use.

What is TPM process?

Total productive maintenance (TPM) is the process of using machines, equipment, employees and supporting processes to maintain and improve the integrity of production and the quality of systems.

What are the six big losses?

Capture the Six Big Losses to gain additional actionable insight to the OEE Factors of Availability, Performance, and Quality.

  • Equipment Failure.
  • Setup and Adjustments.
  • Idling and Minor Stops.
  • Reduced Speed.
  • Process Defects.
  • Reduced Yield.

What are the 8 pillars of TPM?

8 Pillars of Activity

  • Pillar 1: Autonomous Maintenance.
  • Pillar 2: Process & Machine Improvement.
  • Pillar 3: Preventative Maintenance.
  • Pillar 4: Early Management of New Equipment.
  • Pillar 5: Process Quality Management.
  • Pillar 6: Administrative Work.
  • Pillar 7: Education & Training.
  • Pillar 8: Safety & Sustained Success.

What is OEE and TPM?

OEE (Overall Equipment effectiveness) is the main performance measure that drives action within Total Productive Maintenance (TPM) and is used by the teams to focus their continuous improvement activities as well as identifying those areas that require resource.

What is JH pillar?

Jishu Hozen is a Japanese word that means autonomous maintenance. “Jishu” loosely translated, means – independence, autonomy. Jishu Hozen is one of the eight pillars of Total Productive Maintenance, the other seven being: Focussed Improvement. Planned Maintenance.

What is the golden rule of TQM?

Total – Made up of the whole; Quality – Degree of excellence a product or service provides; Management – Act, art or manner of handling, controlling, directing etc., Therefore total quality management is the art of managing the whole to achieve excellence. The Golden Rule is a simple but effective way to explain it.