How do you renew my Michigan builders license?
Renew your license online now at www.michigan.gov/mylicenserenewal. By renewing online, you may expect to receive your renewed license by mail within 5 to 10 business days, if all renewal requirements have been met. You must use a MasterCard, Visa or Discover credit card or e-check to renew online.
How much does it cost to renew my Michigan builders license?
How often do you renew Michigan builders license?
every three years
How do I change my address on my Michigan builders license?
To change your address, for a profession not listed above, you must either submit in writing or via the Internet at www.michigan.gov/elicense. If you require a new license to be issued with the new information you can request and pay for a duplicate license with a credit card.
How do I become a GC?
California General Contractor License Requirements
- Completed examination application and $330 fee.
- California business license and Tax ID (if LLC or Corporation)
- Fingerprinting Live Scan.
- Completion of “Law and Business” exam.
- Completion of secondary trade-related exam.
- Completion of the asbestos open-book examination.
How do I change the address of my LLC in Michigan?
To change the resident agent or the address of the registered office, a Certificate of Change of Registered Office/Agent (form CSCL/CD-520) must be submitted. After the initial formation documents have been filed, changes may occur which will require the filing of additional documents with the Corporations Division.
How do I find out if a business is licensed in Michigan?
The State of Michigan’s primary website, michigan.gov, has a section devoted to state licenses and permits. You can either do a search for a particular type of license or click on a link to view an alphabetical list.
How do I start my own independent contractor business?
Minimum Requirements for Working as an Independent Contractor
- Make sure you really qualify as an independent contractor.
- Choose a business name (and register it, if necessary).
- Get a tax registration certificate (and a vocational license, if required for your profession).
- Pay estimated taxes (advance payments of your income and self-employment taxes).